Hey, little fella!

Standard

I was on my super fast brisk walk when nature caught me… at snail’s pace.

I came across this little fella crossing over to the other side of the pavement and I stood there observing. And clicking.

And, suddenly, there it was! This little one looked beautiful the way it was, doing what it was doing, going where it was going. And a trail of slime was all he had to show for it. And then it struck me, don’t we all?

The beautiful thing was, it was the day after Mumbai’s first rains of the season, the air laden with moisture, but a breezy morning, bright and sunny; the kind that comes on the day after rains.

 

 

Leave a Reply

